Burmese Zodiac Signs Calculator

Check your Burmese (Myanmar) astrology online here

Burmese zodiac animal signs have their origin from ancient monks of Myanmar. This astrological system is based on the understanding of the cosmic world, which is incorporated with the observations of skies and the wildlife.

This astrology branch is called Mahabote, translated to be “little vessel” or “little key” as well. The reason is that it is just a minor branch-off derived from the broader Hindu astrological system. Big things compose of small packages, however, Mahabote is truly a key to extremely powerful insight together with the esoteric realm.

The ancient Burmese astrological system is based on seven planets, plus Rahu. Rahu is unique for it is a conceptual celestial planet. Theoretically defined, it is the intersection point among the earth, sun, and moon at the time of the eclipse. Rahu also serves as an invisible planet of the Burmese zodiac system for astrological purposes. Therefore making the eight planetary entities in the Burmese astrological system.

Mahabote is also based on the eight days of the week. For the extra day, Wednesday is split in half to make two days: Wednesday morning (12:01 am to 12:00 p.m.) and Wednesday afternoon (12:01 p.m. to 12:00 a.m.).

Another aspect of this astrological form includes the cardinal directions. As there are eight cardinal directions, each one will move slightly in its distinct symbolic energy. Your direction, which is determined by your day of birth can prove beneficial for you. Unlike sun signs, this form of astrology has animal zodiac signs, which are identified by the weekday you were born.

Enter your day of birth

See Result

Your zodiac sign is

References: Others: Share: